A Little Circus Music, PLEASE

Posted: February 9, 2013 in Daily Fuel
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
A Little Circus Music, PLEASE
by
Terry Thompson

Every time I find myself in a silly situation I often think of the sound of circus music ( da, da, da da da da, duh, duh, dum dum) and somehow it brightens my mood to the circumstance or situation I am in at the moment and I feel much better than I did before I hummed the song in my head or out loud.

Everyone loves the circus because it is filled with happiness, joy, tricks, amazing feats of strength, high speed chases, animals, clowns, pranks, and many other things that all bring a big smile to our face.

Every time I seen an advertisement for a circus coming to town my mood immediately changes because I envision all those positive images of what it was like to go to a circus and it brightened my day.

– See more at: http://leadertank.com/

Comments
  1. And, isn’t it a ‘Screamer’ that many of the famous military marches were first intended for use in circuses? Sometimes in life we march to a particular tune, and sometimes it seems like it is a cirust one. Here’s a link to a wikipedia article about many of them: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Screamer_(march).

  2. Spellcheck: My fat fingers spelled circus ‘cirust’ in the above comment. Terry, please correct it for me, then delete THIS comment about it…..Thanks, and sorry for being sloppy on your great blog.

Leave a Reply

