Happy New Year and with the new year comes new year resolutions that I know we are going to faithfully keep. What are your resolutions? Before you answer that, I know that we will all resolve to lose weight, exercise more, take those college classes we been putting off, be better parents, be more proactive, and so forth. As we are all set to start working on those new year resolutions, the one thing I would like you to focus on is exercise. Now you are thinking, that is so typical, we always say that we need to exercise more and we are correct. I don’t mean just in the physical aspect but the mental and intellectual aspect as well. We need to exercise our minds as well as our bodies. You can do this by doing the following:

• Read a book
• Visit a blog
• Gain valuable knowledge and insight from a website such as Leadertank.com
• Start a conversation with a respected professional ,peer, or even a stranger
• Watch an informative video or television show
• Learn something new with your child by reading and/or engaging in a learning event with them from a book, video, or an application
• Start a debate with someone and watch how it unfolds with both individuals learning something

These are just a few tips to help you exercise your mind. Be creative and join the conversation by posting your thoughts and ideas on how to exercise your mind. I look forward to connecting with everyone as we learn new tips and techniques on how to exercise the mind. 

If you would like to connect with more from me, visit Leadertank.comImage

Comments
  1. […] Happy New Year (leadertank.wordpress.com) […]

    • Leadertank says:

      Thank you. I wish you all the best. I read your blog. You know I been talking about buying a bike for years, and for the life of me, I just get get around to doing it but I will look at the bike section like a big kid every time I go to the store. Take care

      Terry

Leave a Reply

