What makes you happy?

Posted: February 4, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

In this rapid paced life we live in it is vital that we take time to slow down and do something that makes us happy. All too often we find ourselves wrapped up in work, work, work and nothing that resets and relaxes us. In order to maintain a healthy lifestyle, it is imperative that we find something that we can do that makes us happy and take our mind, body, and spirit away from the stress of our daily lives. I’ve often found that many things make people happy. From something simple as listening to music to a shopping spree. Join the conversation and let everyone know what is it that you do that makes you happy when you are in a rut and take your mind off the stress of daily life ?

Comments
  1. wartica says:

    I totally agree; I have so many great things that keep me occupied: surfing, kung-fu, tai chi/qigong, meditation, hiking, music, and writing:) Great post and I look forward to sharing more with you:)

    • leadertank says:

      @ wartica

      Thank you for your response. Sounds like some great ideas to relax and have fun as well. I have tried boogie boarding and it was a good time. Sometimes, just sitting there and relaxing in mediation has invoked many thoughts and ideas. Been on a few hiking trips to find waterfalls. The workouts were great and the scenery at the end was always amazing and worth the work. I can never get enough of writing. I am always writing thoughts and ideas every single day and piecing them together into works for Leadertank.com, my newsletter, and other items of interest to be put into future work. Being a musician myself as well, music has been a relaxing outlet for me and a way of expression. Have a great weekend and I too look forward to connecting and sharing more thoughts, ideas, and concepts. For more Leadership tips, tools, and resources visit Leadertank.com.

Leave a Reply

